Dupine books

From: Information
Date: 26-Jun-2007 17:05
Subject: Dupine stockists
To: june.havershamSPLAThodder.co.uk

Hi June

What a curious request. Dupine Classics were cheap as chips (look who wrote Wuthering Heights according to them!). I don’t know for the life of me why we acquired them. I’ve been looking for where editions might still be stocked but the database keeps crashing, so I haven’t got them all. I think there are a few more in bookshops and libraries up north. But in the meantime, here’s what I could find. Apart from Foyle’s, where there’s quite a few, I think all the places only have one book each.

Best

Bob

Bath, Waterstone’s

Birmingham, Waterstone’s (New Street)

Bolton, Waterstone’s

Cambridge, Border’s

Canterbury, Waterstone’s

Cheltenham, Waterstone’s

Fareham, Waterstone’s

High Wycombe, Waterstone’s

Ipswich, Waterstone’s

Leeds, The Idle Hour

London, Forbidden Planet (what a classic book is doing there, I don’t know)

London, Foyle’s

Nottingham, Waterstone’s

Reading, Waterstone’s (Broad Street)

Swindon, Waterstone’s

Whitby, The Whitby Bookshop

Yeovil, Waterstone’s

And some libraries.

Blackburn Library

Darwen Library

Neath Library

Redruth Library

St Ive’s Library

Wokingham Library

One Response

  1. Hmph. I feel out of the loop and useless up here in Aberdeen. 😦

Leave a Reply

