Father’s day is coming…

It’s Father’s Day on the 17th, I had forgotten totally about it! Julie in the office reminded me when she showed me the card she’d bought her dad. I went straight out in my lunch break and got one too. The strange thing is though, I can’t seem to remember my Dad’s postal address, I hunted all around my flat when I got home, but I can’t find it written anywhere! Julie’s right, I’ve a memory like a sieve sometimes.

It’s funny how when you haven’t seen someone for a long time that you start to forget even what they look like.
As soon as I remember where it is, I’m going to go home and visit my parents.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

