error!!

Oh how awful! There is a mistake in the competition on the website! Janet is really angry, she says the whole thing is a joke and makes us look like we don’t know what we’re doing. I don’t think she means a joke that is funny. Of course she is right, with the competition first being delayed and then having errors in it, it doesn’t show things in a bright light.

She was very angry with me and said that I had made stupid mistakes, I said I didn’t do anything other than add what Jasper told me to add. She told me that Jasper said he hadn’t added anything since he put in the question about Landen’s brother’s name last week.

I was then very confused because I knew that was not true, but couldn’t see how either Jasper or Janet would be wrong about this kind of thing. I showed Janet the email Jasper had sent me about wanting to check the questions and she read it silently for a long time – even though it isn’t a very long email.

She said there must be some cross wires somewhere and went away. She didn’t talk to me for the rest of the day. Nobody talked to me for the rest of the day. I don’t think anybody wants me to be here any more.
I wasn’t very happy today.

I sent an email to my mentor telling her what happened, but she won’t answer me. She probably doesn’t even read my emails. I’m not going to email her any more, it will make no difference.

I wrote to the people who had signed up for the quiz to apologise for the mistake. I asked a couple of people for advice on how not to get ‘the boot’ from my job. Maybe if they help me I can make Janet happy again and then I won’t have to leave.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

